Please Login or Register to enable full access to viewing & posting
I was wondering what happens to expired TFR's and metars that are downloaded and sectionals you may no longer use if you want to delete them ?? Is there a way to go back to the GPS default state such as the day it was first bought ?? Thanks for a great product !!f
There is not a "factory restore" or anything like that. TFRs will stop showing when they are extremely expired (36+ hours). The only reason to delete sectionals, etc, from the device would be if you need more space to store music files or something. There is no performance benefit from doing this.