Please Login or Register to enable full access to viewing & posting
When you delete or "Disconnect" from the access point inside the Networks section, the (PRE) should go away. Then that network will pop back into the list, only missing the PRE. If so, that is normal. The WiFi will continue to see the network, but the (PRE) is what tells you if it is a Preset or Previously Configured Network.
If you are seeing the networks with a PRE even after disconnected and a reboot, then call us at 888-200-5129, and we'll need to check your firmware version.
Yep, we spoke on the phone and you do need to update the 740 firmware. I've emailed you the link with instructions. Please feel free to contact us by phone if you need help with the upgrade process. Hope you have a great day.